Scrutiny of Objects Day Six: Tracing Wheel

I’ve raided various tool boxes for objects to place under scrutiny over the next few days – this one is a dressmaker’s/tailor’s  tracing wheel. It’s been hanging around for so long I have no idea where it came from. My mum used to make all our clothes when we were children, so it might have been hers….

Looking closely at the handle I noticed the paint has split in neat parallel lines and has begun to splinter in some places. I used a scalpel and a really sharp 4h pencil to try and capture the texture.

I’m also posting a couple of images to show the progress of the project as a whole. One or two of my February drawing buddies over at 28 Drawings Later  have been asking about the scale of the drawings.

One thought on “Scrutiny of Objects Day Six: Tracing Wheel

Comments

