Alphabetical Archival Advent Calendar – … in the jar

…in the jar…- Illustration. Stardust, Lucy’s Magic Journal Puffin Books 2008

This remains one of my favourite illustrations from the Stardust Magic series, I don’t care much for cats… I just liked the silliness of the brief.

I’m sure I’ll be posting more from the Stardust archive over the next two weeks.  I illustrated 6 books in the series and each one had between 18 and 22 illustrations so I’ve got rather lot of drawings stashed away. That’s the problem, using traditional media…. what do you do with the artwork???

One thought on “Alphabetical Archival Advent Calendar – … in the jar

Comments

