Random Acts of Drawing 2

A selection of sketchbook ramblings from the past week.

I’m mostly using biro and Inktense pencils in this sketchbook in a bid to loosen up! I’ve always doodled with a biro and preached to pupils that it’s a good discipline because you can’t rub it out, so you have to really think about what you are doing. But it is proper challenging when sketching from direct observation. I think I’m getting the hang of it now!

Keeping the sketchbook is really helpful as I’ve not had time to focus at length on my Cock Robin  drawings, (it will be finished by the end of February though!) My time has been taken up compiling a mail-out to my local primary schools for an Urban Sketching workshop . Fingers crossed there will be a creative teacher or two who will see the potential benefits and book a session!

Comments

