The Death & Burial Of Poor Cock Robin

Enough is enough! I have set myself a very strict deadline to complete this project.  February 28th 2014 WILL see the last drawing completed…. well, hopefully, if all goes to plan. As I’ve mentioned before I started this series of drawings in 2006 and it’s time to move on!  ‘Bull’ here is from the penultimate verse. Yay! (14 of 15)

This image is very different from the others which are generally birds in  leafy surroundings with lots of sky… in this verse, Bull tolls the bell for poor Cock Robin, so I’m having some fun with an architectural tower and the bull here.   Scanning doesn’t really show the fine textures I have achieved with the pencil over the colour wash. But I’m very pleased with him.

I have a plan to help me with completing the final verse throughout February that should  be a bit of fun. My plan involves The Thing-A-Day creative sprint, which is now also on WordPress. I’ve done it once before, and it was a challenge. Check it out here. Maybe you’ll be inspired to have a go too!

 

4 thoughts on “The Death & Burial Of Poor Cock Robin

  1. Pingback: New Pencils… New paper…Old Friends | Angie Thompson Illustration

Comments

